Gluten Free Donuts

Gluten Free Almond Flour Donuts

Coffee and Donuts is a great way to start off a morning.

If you did not know this about me, I have a passion for cooking. And by passion, I mean I am always thinking about what to make, how to make it healthier, new tricks, alternatives, flavors, and experimenting. It’s funny, I am always attracted to getting recipes and buying cookbooks, but for some reason a little part of my wants to do things my own way. It is a good and bad thing. Exploring and experimenting is good, right? Yes, but swinging the route of trial and error means that there will be some definite failures.

However, as I have grown as a cook, my luck has increased slightly since I have learned what does and does not work. This applies to my alterations in an almond flour donut recipe that I toyed with this past weekend.

Donut!

It was my first donut in upwards of 5 years. And they were scrumptious: loved by the gluten-intolerant and gluten eaters alike.

This entry was published on September 4, 2012 at 11:49 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

